scrapbook

~ Creative~

One of my new year’s resolutions was to start a scrapbook to document my memories throughout the year instead of just uploading them to social media.  There’s something really relaxing and satisfying about printing your photographs and creating a collage, slotting in postcards, tickets ribbons anything to make your scrapbook more quirky.  I’m really happy so far with how my scrapbook is looking and I’m sure that this is going to be a yearly ritual that I start a new scrapbook and besides, as well as it being a fun hobby its something to look back on in the years to come and see all the memories from years gone by.

What you will Need to Start a Scrapbook

A Scrapbook ( I bought mine from Hobby Craft from the brand Project Life)

Dividers to slot in your pictures also from Project Life.  There are various different styles to choose from

Printed pictures

A box to hold scraps such as ribbons, postcards, paper, scissors, cello tape etc.

It’s surprisingly pretty cheap and easy to gather a box of scraps together.  I like to cut things out of magazines and buy postcards from Paper Chase to slot in next to my pictures.

This is a page from my Scrapbook from when I went to Afternoon Tea with some friends at the beginning of the year

scrapbbok2

Feel Free to leave a comment below and follow my blog I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

