packing

~ Travel~

I really enjoy packing for a trip away 1) because I love organisation and 2) if I’m going to a new city or on a holiday it’s really exciting!

What I tend to do is lay out my clothes onto my bed and start to plan outfits so that once I’ve arrived at my destination I’m not standing in a pile of clothes trying to match together an outfit and instead I can get ready quickly.  This also helps me from over packing.

I try to go through in my head everything I wear from morning to night so I don’t forget PJ’s and socks ( which often I do)  If your wanting to take something that is bulky like a jumper or hoodie that is struggling to fit in your case, wear it for travelling.

The flight I’m getting tomorrow to London doesn’t allow me to bring a handbag on board *cries* so I need to make sure that beauty products and makeup can fit in my case once I’ve been through security. But I’ll follow up this post with a what’s in my travel makeup bag

Make a list of bits and pieces you plan to take the morning or evening that you are leaving for the airport for things such as toothbrushes and makeup brushes

Please leave me a comment below and Follow my blog I really appreciate it 🙂

7 thoughts on “Packing for a Trip

  1. You’re gonna love London! Love this post. Would be awesome if you could check out my latest post too xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

