favfoundations2

For ages I struggled to find a decent foundation that would match my pale complexion and also cover the spots that I would have.  Since then, drugstore makeup has gotten a whole lot better and I’ve found 3 really good foundations. 

  1. L’Oreal True Match Foundation

This foundation has been my holy grail makeup item since I can remember.  What I love is that L’Oreal have such a wide range of foundations and so I found my perfect shade.  It has an SPF of 17 which is always good and is easy to blend.  I’d say for coverage that I have to build it up and it gives a dewy finish to my skin.  I wouldn’t wear it for photo taking though as it has a bit of flashback to it.

2) Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

I was late on the bandwagon of this one and only purchased it a few weeks back.  It is thick in consistency  and so provides excellent coverage to the skin. It does what it says and gives a healthy glow to the skin not to mention the gorgeous fruity peach smell to it!

3) Rimmel Lasting Perfection 25 hr Nude Foundation

What a name that is! This is a pretty new foundation to the drugstore and I like it! It has the coverage of the Bourjois and is easy to blend like L’ Oreal.  I got shade 100 Ivory which I think is the lightest shade and its an Ok match I like to mix it with my L’Oreal.  However, it sits nicely on the skin and has an SPF of 20

favfoundations

~ Makeup~

Hope you liked this post, be sure to leave any foundation recommendations below! I want to try the new L’Oreal Matte foundation next! Also follow my blog if you aren’t already

6 thoughts on “Top 3 Favourite Drugstore Foundations

Leave a Reply

