Whilst I’m sitting swamped in a pile of uni work and the rain lashing off my windows, I gravitate towards checking flights online to see if I could book a quick trip in December (wishful thinking) As my blog posts have been few and far between recently with Uni starting up again I thought I’d do a wish list of countries (mostly cities) that I hope to visit in my lifetime

*New York*

A rather obvious choice but I’d love to visit the big Apple.  I’m quite a city person and New York capital city of the world has so much to offer.  I’d happily mooch around all the streets, do all the typical tourist things and cycle round Central Park.  Not to mention the food and shopping. 

*Paris*

I can see Paris being more of a reasonable trip in the upcoming months/year.  I love the look of the architecture in Paris and of course the art.  I’d happily put on my favourite striped top and sit in a café with a croissant over looking the Eiffel Tower.

* Greece*

Greece really appeals to me specifically one of the Greek Islands like Santorini or Myknos.  From what I’ve seen these Islands look dreamy and the perfect Summer holiday destination.  I love how clean everything looks, the white buildings and the turquoise blue sea.

*Austria*

Basically recreate the Sound of Music? Yes please.  Austria looks such a picturesque country with stunning scenery and so much culture.  Not to mention amazing pastries and general food

*Canada*

I cant decide whether Vancover or Toronto…. my mum was a nanny out there at 18 crazy stuff and loved it so it would be nice for the rest of us to visit it with her.  The rocky mountain trail looks amazing with stunning views.

Sorry this was a rather slap dash post! I’ll be back soon with more substantial content, leave any comments below and remember to follow my blog, it means a lot 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Countries / Holidays I want to visit

Leave a Reply

