Every year I like to do some festive baking but this year Christmas has really crept up upon me, however most of the supermarkets are doing baking DIY sets which are super easy but most importantly really quick and the final result yummy.mince meat pie

I popped into M&S and picked up a pack of pastry cases as well as a jar of mincemeat.  I’m aware this is a really lazy way to make mince meat pies but thought that I would share seen as we are now at the 20th ( say whattt) and you might be looking for something quick to rustle up for a Christmas Party.

I baked these in the oven for around the 8 min mark and they turned out perfect.  Dust over some icing sugar for a pretty final touch

mince meat pies

Let me know in the comments any baking you’ve done so far during the Christmas build up

Clare x

Leave a Reply

