In the winter I find it really hard to get up in the dark often rainy mornings and so I try to maximise my time in bed by leaving things ready the night before.  However, I often find myself still running late and so I thought that I would share a quick makeup routine that is perfect if, like me you are often rushing to get ready but still want to look nice and presentable.

I’ve cut down on products based on time so the makeup really can be applied in 5 mins.

  • *Makeup Used*

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer which is really creamy and high coverage so it helps to even out complexion and cover up any spots.  It also lasts a long time throughout the day which is great.

Soap and Glory Love at First Blush is such a pretty blush and when all the colours are swirled together it gives you a lovely glow to the cheeks.  It also has some shimmer in it so it is like a blush and highlighter in one.

If I’m going for a natural look or like I’ve said am rushing I like to use this Benefit their real tinted primer which is a brown mascara that can be used either on its own or as a primer for your everyday mascara.  It gives great length but because its brown looks relatively natural.  Oh and the mini size is perfect for applying makeup on the go.

Finally, for something for the lips I like this Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua 08 Babe Idol its a liquid lipstick but isn’t matte as it has a shine to it.  Its a lovely pink colour so really helps to make your makeup look fresh and pretty.

Hope you liked this post as ever leave me a comment and don’t forget to follow if your new!

Clare x

8 thoughts on “Everyday Quick Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

