So yesterday I hit the shops, which felt really strange to go into town with Christmas by and not have to elbow my way through the crowds and dodge mothers using prams as weapons *seriously some do*.  With me going back to university next week I want to get some staple pieces into my wardrobe, mainly soft slouchy jumpers that are easy to throw on, go with everything and most importantly are comfy for sitting in cold lecture halls.

I found the softest jumper ever in Topshop ( bottom right) just a plain grey jumper that isn’t too tight but one of softest jumpers I have ever owned.  I think it will look good with jeans and converse for a casual uni look or paired with a necklace and boots for slightly more dressy.

New Look  also ticked the box with more slouchy comfy jumpers.  This time a lovely burnt orange one that again is going to be perfect for uni.  A skirt also caught my eye, which I think looks quite 60’s but will be lovely with thick tights and boots for these cold January days. I also bought a basic black turtle neck as I think that with the skirt will make for a really good outfit, and of course how could I resist the cutest fox socks lined by the till!

I’m planning on getting a few more items over the next few days so I’d be interested on hearing your thoughts on this post down in the comments 🙂 Feel free also to follow if your new here and want to keep updated with my future posts

Clare x

2 thoughts on “Topshop and New Look Haul

Leave a Reply

