I can’t quite believe that the first month of 2016 has come and gone! I feel like I didn’t get too bogged down with the January blues and am feeling refreshed and excited for the year ahead *11 months now eekk* My Favourites for this month have been very much Christmas present related which was to be expected.  I’ve trimmed it back to 5 products as its taken for granted that cosy pjs are and always will be a favourite of mine

Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir Perfume

Not techniqually mine *soz mum* but I’ve loved the scent of this perfume throughout the month.  It smells fruity but more so musky and quite a mature scent perfect for the winter.  I must invest in my own bottle!

Lush Snow Fairy Shower Gel

This stuff is what sickly sweet sugary candy floss showers are made of.  I feel sad that I’ve now finished my bottle and will have to hold off until next Christmas to get my mits on it again.

Enchanted Forest Colouring Book

I love mindfulness colouring in books and have really enjoyed spending a few evenings in the month colouring in this book which is filled with intricate drawings of trees, animals and wildlife.  This particular book is by Johanna Basford its great for winding down in the evenings and is very therapeutic.  I wrote a blog post soley on it which you can check out here.

Zoeva Cocoa Blend Palette

Another Christmas goodie which I have reviewed here * so many references* I’ve used it basically everyday because the shades are so buttery super blendable and warm toned for this time of the year.  Its also super sleek and looks so pretty

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipgloss

I’ve been quite hot on nude lips these days and this lip gloss is gorgeous either on its own for a frosted lip look or over a lipstick.  Warning it does make your lips sizzle a tad but makes them look more plump its weird but amazing.

So there you have my January favs, be sure to tell me yours in the comments and follow if your new 🙂

Clare x

 

2 thoughts on “January Favourites!

Leave a Reply

