Well hello there! I have genuinely loved so many different things during the month of February and made some great discoveries I cant wait to share with you below!

  • *Beauty*

I’ve been on the hunt for a perfect nude lipstick for what felt like forever!  Trying to differentiate between a colour that wouldn’t wash me out but would be a perfect everyday shade.  Well, I found it *fist pumps* at the Barry M counter in my local superdrug. The shade is 168 and I would describe it as being a brown/pink toned nude.  Its not a matte formula but is ever so moisturing on the lips but isn’t overly glossy either. I’ve literarily been wearing it time the day I bought it hence why it looks worse for ware now.

Feb for me with my makeup has been all about rose nude eyes.  I’m going to do a post on my top two palettes for rose gold shades so keep a look out for that which will feature my well loved L’Oreal Paris Rose La Palette Nude.

I finally got my hands on the Rimmel London 010 Santa Rose Blush.  I’ve not been disappointed in the slightest by this blush, its super well pigmented and a gorgeous shine to it which doubles up as a highlighter.  With it being super small it’ll be great when travelling.

Primer has always been a step that I’ve skipped in my makeup routine until recently trying the Collection Primed and Ready matifying pore minimiser.  This is a gel with witch hazel therefore being kind to the skin.  Its really helped to minimise the appearance of my pores and help my makeup to stay on longer throughout the day.  Head over to see my post here on the new releases by collection.

*Randoms*

Its still freezing here in the UK but the sun has made an appearance recently so I haven’t felt the need to wear my thick winter scarfs.  However, I made a purchase at the beginning of the month on a Topshop beige wool scarf.  Its much lighter than my River Island quilt style scarf but is still super cosy.  I’ve loved pairing it with light wash jeans recently for a spring look

I also picked up a weekly planner from Paperchase which has been sitting on my desk ever since.  Its great to keep me organised and plan my time efficiently.

For entertainment, I’ve recently gotten into the BBC drama Call the Midwife I don’t know why I have just discovered this show but it is fabulous! Be warned its quite the emotional rollercoaster but its definitely been making my Sunday nights that little more bearable.  You can catch up with the previous episodes in the series on BBC I player.

I’ve been trying recently to get more into reading and so picked up Giovanna Fletcher’s Dream a Little Dream the story is based on Sarah a girl who keeps having recurring dreams about a guy from her uni days when suddenly he turns up in the new post in her work.  Its a very easy read but really enjoyable all the same.

I hope you liked hearing my February favourites! As ever leave a comment below and follow my blog if your new I really appreciate it

Clare x

 

 

2 thoughts on “February Favourites!

Leave a Reply

