~ Beauty~

Today’s post is something different from me in the way that its came about with me just experimenting with my nail polish collection.  I love cracking out my pastel coloured nail varnish’s as soon as spring arrives and in particular I love the Barry M Speedy Quick Dry Polishes.  Barry M have always had such an amazing shade range of colours.  I’ve been quite interested atm with nail art and so decided to create my own Easter inspired nails. Its rather free style with no particular technique but it might inspire you 🙂

*Easter Egg Nails*

The first design is seen above and as the name suggests is Easter egg inspired nails.  To start, I painted my nails with Barry M Road Rage which is a beautiful mint green.  I then took a red polish from the same speedy range * doesn’t say name* and once my nails had dried I carefully drew oval Easter egg shapes over the mint green.  Once this had dried, I went in with full throttle which is a lovely milky orange colour to draw some lines on the Easter Eggs.  I’d suggest being patient to let the nails dry but I think the effect is really cool

*Easter Chick Nails*

Originally I had planned to paint an Easter chick on my nails but thought that it may be quite tricky so resorted to take inspiration from the colour yellow.  This is definitely easier than the above nail art if you’d prefer to give this a go first.  I started by painting my nails with Barry M Eat my Dust, the most pretty dusty blue shade that I love to wear all year round.  Once that had dried, I painted stripes with a yellow polish from H&M.  I think both colours look so pretty together and are so appropriate for Spring.

I hope you found this post enjoyable, if your new please follow my blog and leave me a comment.

I am also trying to up my following on Instagram so go follow me @ clare__95

Clare x

7 thoughts on “Easter Nail Art

Leave a Reply

