~Makeup~

Hi everyone! I’m sure you can guess why I’ve been a bit MIA recently, exam season has well and truly begun and I’m sure for those of you like me who are up to your eyes in studying the last thing on your mind will be makeup….until the morning of exams!

Because of the nerves and added stress on the day of an exam, I’ve scaled back the products I’d suggest to use in order to get out the door fast but look semi reasonable.  All of these products are available in boots and Superdrug.

  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation
  • I’ve recently rediscovered my love for this foundation as I tend to crack it out during the Spring/ Summer months.  Firstly, it smells of peaches which is a lovely scent to smell first thing in the morning, secondly its of medium coverage and super easy to blend with a makeup brush or sponge.  This foundation gives a great healthy glow, however, if like me your oily I’d recommend the next step

Rimmel Clear Complexion Powder

A powder is perfect for keeping shine at bay and setting your makeup.  I highly recommend the powders for Rimmel as they aren’t heavy on the skin.

L’Oréal Brow Artist Plumper

Recently I’ve had my brows waxed and I’ve really seen a difference it makes to your makeup to have defined brows.  This is a new product love for me inspired by one of my favourite you tubers Hello October.  The product is on a brush which you sweep through your brows which adds both colour, definition and sets them in place.

Rimmel Blush in 010 Santa Rosa

This blush is a gorgeous soft peach colour with finely milled highlighter.  I find this is great for adding some colour back into the cheeks whilst it looking natural

Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara

Another old favourite of mine, this mascara has a really big wand which makes applying the mascara super easy as well as it giving volume.  I personally wouldn’t say this mascara gives great length so if your after more length to your lashes I’d recommend Maybelline mascaras.

I hope you liked this post! I think even if you don’t have any exams this is a really easy makeup look if your rushing out to work or to even apply on public transport.  Leave your thoughts in the comments and give me a follow on Instagram CLARE95XO

Clare x

4 thoughts on “5 Product Exam Face Makeup

Leave a Reply

