Hi Everyone! Today I have a lil drugstore makeup hall for you as I may have gotten a little distracted in Superdrug the other day as I went in just to purchase some Micellar water * can you really blame me?* Enjoy!

*Collection Contour Kit Highlight and Sculpt*

I’ve heard a lot about this contour kit and seen as it is priced so reasonably I decided that I just had to buy it.  I really do like the packaging of this bronzer/highlighter kit and more than anything the illustration on the back is ever so handy to know how to apply both the contour and the highlight.  Being someone with fair skin, I was drawn to this bronzer as it isn’t as orange toned as some of the other bronzers on the market.

*Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob*

This lip liner for me is a re-purchase as I love it so much.  Its a pink nude that is really buttery in consistency and acts as a great base for more or less any nude lipstick.  The only thing I would say is that in the application you have to be quite gentle as the liner is fragile and breaks quite easily.

*Collection Eye Brow Kit*

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while now you’ll know how much I love the makeup brand Collection as its very reasonably priced makeup but is also great quality.  These days having more time since Uni is over I’ve become a tad obsessed with eyebrows and this palette really stood out to me.  You get 3 different shadows:- a camel brown, chocolate brown and dark brown that looks almost black.  Therefore, their is a shade to fit everyone and the shades are easy to blend. As well as the shadows, the kit also comes with a clear brow gel for setting the brows in place.

*Bourjois Colour Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick Peach on the Beach*

I’ve had this chubby stick before but never really got into wearing it so I really want to be able to make it work this Summer.  The lipstick is ( as the name would suggest) a peachy pink that has a glossy finish and can be built up to be as pigmented or sheer as you like.  I think chubby stick lipsticks are great to chuck into your handbag and are easy to apply on the go.

So there we have it, a few makeup pieces I’ve picked up.  I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments and if your new please follow my blog.

I’m also on Instagram where I post quite frequently  :- clare95xo

Clare x

One thought on “Mini Drugstore Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

