Instagram:- clare95x0

Hi everyone! I’ve been quite quiet on the blog this week because quite a lot has been going on both good and bad.  I’ll start on the bad news to get it out the way.  Last week we received word that a very close family friend has been diagnosed with cancer. This came as quite a shock as it has been like a bolt from the blue.  We are remaining hopeful that our friend can make a full recovery but if you could keep her in your thoughts and prayers it would be most appreciated 🙂

On to happier news, last Tuesday I received word from my university that I’ve passed all my third year exams which means that I now have a BA degree in History! Its such a relief to pass the exams and is rewarding after all the effort I put into studying.  I’m returning to uni in September for my final year of the course to get my honours degree.

Back on the 7th June I went to see Coldplay live in Hampden Park, Glasgow with my mum and brother.  I’ve always been a fan of Coldplay and was really excited to see them live and they certainly did not fail to entertain! The atmosphere was electric and having wrist bands meant that once it got dark the stadium was lit up in purple lights to ‘A Sky Full of Stars’.  It truly was an amazing night that I shall never forget!

Recently, I went to see ‘ Me Before You’ with my friend.  I’ve been reading the book and really enjoying it so was excited to see the film.  Its really humorous and witty and Emelia Clark plays Louisa Clark amazing, prepare yourself to swoon over Sam Clafin as Will Traynor, oh and make sure to pack plenty of hankies!

So there we have it, I think your all up to date now it feels good to have a big catch up! If your new and enjoy listening to me ramble on, be sure to follow my blog and leave me a comment below!

Clare x

 

 

One thought on “Life Lately:- Coldplay Live, BA degree & Me Before You

Leave a Reply

