Hi everyone! Happy Saturday! Since we are now in July *seriously how?!* and its the month I’ll be going on holiday down South i.e England I thought that I’d share with you some of the makeup that I am thinking of bringing with me on this trip.

Firstly, my travel makeup bag is from the shop Tiger .  Its cheap and cheerful and does the job well especially for travelling as if it gets grubby it wont be a big loss in the way it would be if I had a more expensive bag.

As I’m staying in the country and no doubt will make a few makeup purchases in Covent Garden, I’m not planning on taking an excessive amount with me.

For foundation, I’ll probably take with me the L’Oréal Cushion Foundation (post linked here) as it gives light to buildable coverage. As ever I shall be taking with me my trusty Collection Lasting Perfection concealer since its fab at covering up breakouts.

As its summer and I’m hoping the weather is sunnier than it has been I’m all about the glow so the Highlight and Sculpt Kit from Collection will be fab at giving me a contour and did I mention that the highlighter in this palette is the bomb?! Such an affordable yet lovely palette.  For blush, it has to be Rimmel’s Santa Rose to give a peach flush of colour and it is the perfect size for travelling. To amp up some extra glow in the evenings I like to use GLOW highlighter by Topshop.

Onto eyes, I’ve become a big fan of the Benefit Goof Proof Eyebrow Pencil which is fab at defining and filling in the eyebrows.  I’ve written a review here if yo fancy checking it out to hear more of my thoughts on it.  When travelling, I think eyeshadow in the form of a stick is the perfect way to take eyeshadow on holiday.  I’m planning on taking my gold eyeshadow stick from Kiko.  For the rest of eyes, nothing else changes my usual Collection Fast Stroke Liner and L’Oréal Butterfly Mascara.

For lips, I plan on hitting up MAC in duty free so I intend to just bring one product this ‘peach on the beach’ Bourjois chubby stick.

So there we have it.  I hope you enjoyed reading what makeup I intend to take on holiday with me.  Let me know in the comments what you take with you and if your new remember to follow my blog to keep up with future content!

Clare x

 

Leave a Reply

