Hi Everyone! Happy Monday! Today I want to share with you some of my recent book purchases from Waterstones.  Having some extra spare time during the summer makes me want to get more into reading, as during term time at Uni I don’t tend to have the same opportunity to read for leisure.

As you know if you’ve read this blog post, I’d read the highly acclaimed ‘Me Before You’ by JoJo Moyes.  I had intended to finish the book before seeing the film, however I didn’t quite get there and ended finishing reading the book the day after seeing the film in the cinema.  I loved both the film and the book, and so when I saw that there was a sequel I had to buy it.  I’m really interested see how the story continues in ‘After You’ so I’m looking forward to reading it and will share my thoughts in due time.

I love Giovanna Fletcher’s books, as although they are easy reads,  her plots are really good and her characters have lots of personality.  I’ve read ‘Dream a Little Dream’ and ‘You’re The One that I want’.  However, I’ve just realised that ‘Always with Love’ that I’ve picked up the sequel to ‘Billy and Me’ so I’ll need to read that book first before reading this haha.

A book that I am currently reading is the global best seller ‘ The Girl on The Train’ I picked this up at Glasgow Airport for my holiday and ironically began to read it on the train from London Victoria to Brighton, I’m hooked! I don’t want to say too much on it except for the fact that the plot is full of twists and is written from 3 different characters perspectives.  Its really gripping and I’m already 3/4 of the way in, I’ll be sad when I’m finished reading it as its such a good read!

Be sure to let me know in the comments what books you have recently been reading.  Reading is a hobby that I really love and so I’ll be sure to make my current favourite books more of a thing on the blog.  If your new please follow for my future content.

Clare x

2 thoughts on “Summer Book Haul

Leave a Reply

