brighton 3

 

Hi guys, its been a while I’ve found the last few weeks quite busy as since I’ve been on here I’ve attended my cousin’s amazing wedding * more on that soon* and been planning how to spend my 21st Birthday on Sunday 11th September.  As well as these exciting events, a few things have lately been getting me down and thought that I would get everything off my chest as sharing a problem always helps to make you feel better.

Firstly, my dissertation has been requiring a lot of work and I’ve been feeling quite lost because I don’t really have much support and am relying on my own judgement which is quite stressful.  Secondly, when its came to blogging I’ve had what they call ‘blogger’s block’ but slowly I’m getting more ideas together.

Last September someone came into my life that had been on my university course from day one but I hadn’t really noticed.  This guy started to ‘like’ most things I posted on social media, and we started to talk as part of a group in one of my classes.  We had what we call in the UK ‘banter’ meaning we had a good laugh and seemed to get on well. I genuinely thought that this guy fancied me but was too scared for whatever reason to make a move.  From then on we started to talk most days about trivial things, uni etc but in March another friend from uni informed me that this guy had apparently been ‘playing’ a bunch of girls in our course.  As you can imagine I was really angry and confronted him but in my head things didn’t add up and as he hadn’t done any of the things he was accused of to me.

However, whenever I’d suggest we meet up as friends the guy would go really flaky and make excuses which isn’t right.  You don’t put energy into talking to someone you already know from real life online and then never meet up its not right.  As he ‘snapchats’ me basically everyday I confronted him last night to ask what the hell is going on.  He said that he is nervous and would put in more effort, but I don’t buy into it.  Sometimes in life I think you need to cut those out of  that aren’t giving you positive vibes.  Its been a very strange year trying to figure this situation out but I’ve finally drawn a line on it. As they say, actions speak louder than words and a true ‘friend’ would want to meet.

As most of you will know, I’m going into my honours year at uni in two weeks time.  This is the most important year of my life so far * I felt wobbly writing that* so I really can’t afford to be confused or upset by other people’s actions or rather lack of actions.  I’m really looking forward to my birthday on Sunday and spending it with friends and family.  I’m starting the next four months of this year with a fresh slate and hoping that the future is bright and positive people come into my life.

Well done I you’ve read this far! If you have any thoughts or want to share anything feel free to in the comments. I’m looking forward to getting back into blogging with a fresh midset

Sending you all positive vibes and love 🙂

Clare x

4 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

Leave a Reply

