Hi Everyone! This post has been long in coming but birthday stuff just got in the way and I didn’t want to rush the post, but still here it is what I got for my 21st Birthday! A little disclaimer is that I don’t want anyone to think that I’m bragging, I just like to read these sort of blog posts and would like to share with you all ๐Ÿ™‚

I was really spoilt by family and friends for my 21st and had the best weekend ever.ย  From my parents I got little gifts as I didn’t want a specific big present. I got a candle called ‘Party Time’ which I’m looking forward to lighting in the Autumn for my room.ย  I also got a gorgeous top *which of course I forgot to photograph*, a 21st Photoframe and a makeup bag along with some makeup pieces.ย  I also got Katy Perry’s perfume ‘Killer Queen’ I really love this sweet scent and it brings back memories of when I began uni so it seems fitting that I have it again going into my last year.

My Aunty Liz wanted to buy me a sentimental gift seen as it was my 21st so she kindly got me a lovely charm bracelet from Thomas Sabo with a 21st Charm on it.ย  Its such a special gift and I love wearing it. My neighbours bought me Prosecco which was a lovely gift to receive.

 

My other aunties got me money which I still have to spend, and my Aunty Geraldine and cousins bought me a Barry M makeup bag and filled it with lovely nail polishes and eyeshadows *blog post coming soon*

My friends all put such thought into my gifts and I was really touched by what I received.ย  Rebecca bought me a light up word box, like what they have in theatres, you can write any message and light it up which is genius.ย  I am going to have this on my desk.ย  She also bought me some chocolates *already eaten* and a gold plated necklace from Accessorise.

From my friend Sarah, she bought me the most lovely silver Jewellery box and necklace and earrings from Accessorize.ย  She also bought me a locket with a birthday message inside which was so sweet.

My friend Natalie bought me a chocolate champagne bottle from Thornton’s, a gift box from Lush and a notebook.ย  Louise bought me a lovely heart locket necklace and my friend Kirsty bought me a light up initial C for my desk as well as 21 souvenir heart.

From my friend Evangeline, she got me the ‘Tanya Bakes’ Baking book, a book I’ve looked at for ages now in Waterstones but never actually bought.ย  She got me some pink Lemonade to go with it and some cupcake cases and sweet decorations.

I still have to receive a present from one of my friends and spend my birthday money so expect more blog posts to follow soon! I hope you enjoyed hearing what I got for my birthday! Everyone was so generous and it really was a birthday to remember!

If your new please follow my blog and leave a comment below, I love reading them.

Clare x

5 thoughts on “What I got for my 21st Birthday!

Leave a Reply

