*Instagram:- clare95xo*

Hi Everyone! So the first week into my supposed blog schedule and I’ve already missed Wednesday’s post and your getting a post on a Thursday * insert see no evil monkey emoji*  but bare with me! There will be another blog post up tomorrow as well as one on Sunday 🙂

Today I thought that I would share with you my mum’s ‘Cheat Empire Biscuits’ recipe which is the easiest thing ever to make and is perfect to munch on whilst watching an episode of the Great British Bake Off with a cup of tea!

What makes these empires ‘cheat’ is that my mum uses all butter biscuits, so there is no biscuit baking involved which makes this the quickest ‘bake’ to whip up.  We use the Marks and Spencers biscuits which are nice and buttery, the perfect base for the jam.  So after spreading both biscuits with a layer of jam, you sandwich them together and make some icing, by using some water until it becomes thick and glossy.  Finish the Empire biscuits off by sprinkling some hundreds and thousands on and there you have some pretty easy biscuits in 5 mins!

I hope you enjoyed this blog post! These Empires are perfect if like me you have lots of work and don’t have time to bake mid week.

Remember if your new to follow my blog and leave me a comment below!

Clare x

2 thoughts on “5 Min Bake:- Empire Biscuits

Leave a Reply

