Hi Everyone! Happy Halloween!! I was going to share this post with you yesterday but the day just ran away  On Saturday night I went to a Halloween house party and left my outfit to the last minute, so after looking through my makeup I came up with this cat Halloween makeup look that focuses on heavy winged liner * any excuse for going crazy with liner* I hope you like the look, its super easy to recreate so great if your going out last minute tonight!

*What you will need*

Warm toned eyeshadow palette, I used Zoeva Cocoa Blend and Urban Decay Basics Palette

Black eyeliners either liquid, felt pen or both

Sparkly Nail Polish I used Barry M Duchess

Barry M Dazzle Dust 22 Black and 51 purple taupe

Maybelline False Lash Effect Mascara

False Eyelashes

Cat Ears and a choker

Step 1:- After applying your base of makeup line your eyes thickly using a biro style eyeliner and flick it out for a dramatic cat eye affect.  Before filling in, use from the Zoeva palette ‘Delicate Acidity’ a purple colour all over the lid.  Then in the outer of the eye, use ‘Infusion’ a sparkly black colour and blend both shades together.

Step 2:- Once the eyeshadows have been blended, use the shade ‘Beans and White’ a black shade to line the under eye.  To make the eyes really pop I would apply some of the dazzle dust on the outside of the eyes to add extra shimmer.  As the eyes are the focus of this look, we are going all out by applying long false lashes *any will do* before applying a coat of mascara to blend the lashes into your own.

Step 3:- Use the liquid liner to draw on a black nose and whiskers.  When it comes to hair, I kept mine down with two small buns that sat just behind the cat ears. Of course you know that I love highlighter, so I would add some to the tops of the cheekbones. Pop on your choker and cat ears and wear a black outfit and the look is complete! If you want to go further out, stuffing a pair of black tights with newspaper gives the great effect of a tail.

I hope you enjoyed this post and have a fabulous Halloween! Leave your comments below and if your new please follow the blog, I’m nearly at 300 followers and when I reach this target I’m going to be doing a giveaway so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Clare x

3 thoughts on “Easy Cat Makeup For Halloween!!

Leave a Reply

