Hi Everyone! Another month has passed and its time for my October favourites.  I enjoyed October as a month as I managed to get a little beach escape with my family and dog and enjoyed celebrating Halloween with friends the other night.

As well as Pumpkin Spiced Lattes * which are gone now sobs* and programmes such as the Apprentice and GBBO, here are 4 of my favourite items/products from the past month.

Light Box

One of my best friends bought me this light box for my birthday in September and I’ve really enjoyed writing messages in it and setting it in my room on display. Its a fun way to celebrate occasions and during Halloween it looked lovely in my living room with some fairy lights.

MAC YASH Lipstick

This has been my true go to lip shade of October, I’ve truly loved it! Its the perfect matte brown nude and goes with everything.  I’ve written a separate blog post on it which you can read here.

Chokers

This has been a re-occurring trend throughout the decades and I finally caved and gave the trend a go myself.  I picked up my choker for the amazing price of £2 in New Look.  It adds something different to outfits and I feel it really brings an outfit together when you don’t have many accessorises.

Rimmel Kate Moss Sculpting Palette

I’ve been loving using this palette especially when I went away for a few nights as it was really easy to pack because it is so compact.  The blush is a lovely coral pink and the bronzer isn’t too orange coloured which is good for pale skin, the highlight is quite subtle but perfect for everyday use.

So there we have what I’ve been enjoying using in October, I hope you enjoyed reading this, feel free to leave me a comment below and if your new please follow my blog.  I’m almost at 300 followers and when I hit this target I’m going to be doing a giveaway!

Clare x

Leave a Reply

