uni

Hi Everyone! Considering that I’ve been away from blogging for what feels like forever because of all my uni work, what is a more appropriate post than a uni organisation post?

If you don’t know, I’m in my honours year of university studying History so with it being my last year I’ve been really motivated this last semester for trying my best with all my coursework and weekly work for tutorials *hence my absence from blogging*.

One thing that I feel  has helped me become more productive has been organising my desk space which means decluttering and creating a space that I want to work in.  I really feel that, as cliché as it sounds, working in a clean environment really helps me to focus and declutter my mind.

So on my desk I keep my diary which I write everything more or less in from essay deadlines to coffee dates with friends.  Having a diary is really good at showing me what I have coming up.  I also keep a weekly planner on my desk *not pictured* and again this is great for day to day planning so I tend to write down a list of everything I need to do in that day and it makes it really satisfying ticking off everything once I’ve completed it.

In the winter evenings its nice to light a candle like this one I have here from Lily flame. It creates a cosy atmosphere to work in.

uni2uni3

I hope that you like this post and find it helpful! I’ve still to do my 300 followers giveaway so be sure if your not already to follow my blog and leave me a comment below!

Clare x

 

Leave a Reply

