Hi Everyone! This is my first year of doing a Christmas gift guide on my blog as I thought it might give you some inspiration if your stuck at ideas for what to buy a friend or Secret Santa.  This edition is specifically budget friendly as most of these gifts are under the £10 price mark or are at the most £12.  If you find this interesting I may do another one targeted specifically at men who I think we can agree are especially hard to buy for!

*Makeup*

If you have friends that love makeup/ beauty a few good ideas are the Topshop Limited Edition Lip Bullets they are retailed at £5 and are a perfect stocking filler.  Tanya Burr Cosmetics Christmas Range is so dreamy this year and one product I think particularly looks pretty is the Tanya Burr Candy Glam Set.  The set includes 6 eyeshadows, a bronzer, blush and lipgloss.

*Beauty*

The Body Shop always come up with lovely festive gifts to cater for all budgets.  In particular this year I like the looks of their  Candy Lollipop which comes with 5 lip balms that are perfect for this time of the year.  The other idea for £8 I like is their Strawberry Soft Hands, Warm Kisses inside the tube is a hand cream and lip balm a lovely gift especially for mums.  As if I couldn’t include LUSH in a Christmas Gift Guide?! they have the most gorgeous gifts and they come beautifully wrapped.  Every year I get a Snow Fairy set which is for me the most iconic Christmas LUSH scent.

*Accessorises*

If the person your buying for isn’t big on beauty/ makeup Cath Kitson do some really pretty mugs which are ideal to fill with marshmallows for a friend to give them a hot chocolate kit.  Speaking of chocolate, Thorntons is a great pick to give a family member or friend a fun chocolate Santa or Reindeer figure.

Socks are also a very cute stocking filler such as these Gingerbread men ones from Accessorise or a Beauty Detox kit filled with all the beauty goodies from Oliver Bonus which make for a cosy winter evening.  Finally, a copper letter from Oliver Bonus is a good idea for a desk, its an original idea.

I hope you enjoyed reading my affordable Christmas Gift Guide 2016! Let me know your affordable Christmas gifts in the comments and if you’d like to see a male version! Also, be sure to follow my blog for my #Blogmas series. Ps, everything that I’ve mentioned is linked throughout the post 🙂

Clare x

4 thoughts on “Budget Christmas Gift Guide! #Blogmas2

Leave a Reply

