london

Hi Everyone! Tonight’s post is inspired by a thought I had today.  Sometimes at Christmas we can be so busy and place all our focus on the one big day and loose the excitement of the build up to Christmas and the magic it has to offer.  This post will hopefully give you some inspiration of ways to enjoy the festive lead up and stay in the moment.

*Christmas Movies*

Who doesn’t love a good Christmas Movie? aside from Elf, the Polar Express and New Years Eve, I love to watch It’s a Wonderful Life and the Sound Of Music ( although not Christmassy its one of my fav films.

*Christmas Present Wrapping*

Some people dread Christmas wrapping, I on the other hand love it.  There’s something really fun about listening to Christmas music whilst wrapping presents for loved ones.

*Theatre Night*

In a few night’s time I’m going to the theatre to see Snow Queen.  I think that going to the theatre is a really fun way to get into the Christmas spirit.  I love how cosy the theatre is and how you can loose yourself in the plot and action on stage.

*Christmas Meals with Friends*

Two of my best friends and I have a tradition where we get all dressed up and go out for dinner and exchange presents usually on the 23rd of the month.  I always look forward to this and makes me feel so Christmassy.

*Visiting a Christmas Market*

Christmas Markets are another really fun way to immerse yourself in the Christmas spirit.  Handmade gifts, delicious food and Christmas trees and ice skating rinks are always so magical in the run up to Christmas.  It makes for a wonderful day out if you prefer to snuggle up in the evenings.

So there is 5 ways that you can enjoy the run up to Christmas! Let me know how you enjoy it in the comments and if your not already, please follow my blog to keep updated with my #Blogmas content!

*Christmas count in this post =16 yikkeesss!*

Clare x

 

Leave a Reply

