Happy New Year Everyone! I thought that before doing a blogpost on my 2017 New Years Resolutions that I’d do a post on what 2016 meant for me.  All in all personally, for me, it was a good year and I made some fab memories but like every year, it did have some lows and particularly life lessons.  I’ve documented the months that were significant to me in terms of events.

*January*

January started with me enjoying a day in the snow with my friends.  It really was a magical way to begin the year as it was a day away from social media and felt like we were wandering through Narnia.

*April*

April for me was a really busy month jam packed with fun! I went on a trip with one of my best friends Sarah.  We went and saw Le Mis in London’s west end which was a magical experience as well as lots of shopping in Covent Garden.  A few days after London I went to my University History Ball which was quite a grand occasion it was great fun to get all dressed up  into a ball gown.

*June*

June began for me with finding out that I had passed all my university exams and officially had a BA degree in History.  I remember I burst into tears when I found out because I had found 3rd year of uni tough and I could proceed into my Honours Year.  June also saw me seeing one of my favourite bands Coldplay, it was the perfect Summer’s night and one I will always remember.

*July*

In July I visited London *again* and time for another West End show.  This time it was Matilda which was great fun.  As well as seeing the City again we went on a trip to Brighton.  I’d always wanted to visit Brighton and it didn’t fail to disappoint.  It was the hottest day of the year and again was a very memorable day.

*September*

In September I went to my cousin’s wedding which  in the beautiful serene area of Loch Lomond.  It was a nice opportunity again to dress up and see family.  On the 11th September I turned 21! I had a lovely night with my closest of friends and felt so much love and warmth at the end of the night.

*December*

Last month was both a good one and challenging one.  A family member took ill and I had to rally round to help.  I also got a uni grade back which wasn’t great.  However, I made some fabulous memories over the Christmas period.  Visiting the Edinburgh Christmas market which a friend, having a small Christmas night with other friends and there was of course Christmas!

So there are the highlights of my 2016! What I learned during the year? Your physical and mental health is far more important than anything else.

People aren’t what they always seem and some let you down * in more ways than one*.  Not to waste time on people who aren’t worth it.  Working hard pays off.  A smaller group of good friends is better than a large group of media friends.  You cannot be responsible for other people’s happiness.

I want to thank everyone who reads my blog for their support in 2016! It means the world to me and I love having a happy space on the internet and to be able to connect with people from all over the world who have similar interests as me *group hug*

I hope that you all have a healthy and fabulous 2017!

Lots of Love

Clare x

Leave a Reply

