Hello October 17

Hi Everyone! Yesterday I got to meet one of my favourite beauty/ You tuber’s Suzie aka Hello October.  When I heard she was coming to Glasgow in collaboration with YSL it was the best news I’d heard in a long time.  I wont lie though, for the first couple of minutes the makeup tutorial was rather awkward especially when told to remove my face of makeup in the middle of Debenhams.  But, I learnt new tips for applying makeup and was introduced to the Touche Eclat blur primer, a glittery little primer that helps to give your makeup a good base and a dewy finish.

Suzie is as much a babe in real life as she is online and she had the most unbelievable tan so jealous.  Typical Scottish weather after it being lovely and hot for the past week yesterday was teeming with rain which made my hair go all flat and frizzy, but, I still managed to get some pics with Suzie.

Leaving, I got given the ultimate YSL goodie bag filled with a gorgeous makeup bag, mini black opium perfume, mini touche éclat blur primer (yass) and I picked up the lipstick they used on me, Rougue Volupte shine 9 , a peachy shade perfect for summer.

It was a fab day and the first ever proper blogger/ makeup event I’ve ever been to. Leave me a comment below and if your new be sure to follow

Clare 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

