Posted in #lifestyle, Senza categoria

Festive Room Inspiration #Blogmas2

*Hi Everyone! I have a different post today something to hopefully give you some inspiration of how to bring Christmas to your bedroom.  In reality, most of us work up until around the 23rd of the month so it can feel like your missing out on the fun of the lead up to the big day.  Whether you have uni deadlines like me or your in the office I’m sure that you can take some of these ideas and apply them to your room/office environment and get in the festive spirit!*

(Lil Disclaimer but I don’t as of yet have any proper Christmas decorations for my room but I’m happy with what I’ve used to improvise)

I think possibly the easiest way to make a room feel more cosy and Christmassy is to light candles with winter scents.  The one that I’ve been burning recently is from Lily Flame in the scent ‘Merry Christmas’ which, strangely enough, smells like Christmas a sweet musky vanilla with cinnamon.

On my unit I keep my advent calendar which this year is from Lindt. Its a nice way to display it and reminds you to open it each day. I’ve also placed my LUSH products around the calendar because they are so cute.  (Lush blog post here) I also keep any Christmas cards I have here and my cat jewellery dish which is from Oliver Bonas and keeps my bangles and bracelets.

Next up we have fairy lights! Nothing sets a calm mood than fairy lights and this year I’ve decked my room out with star ones from Urban Outfitters.  These particular lights are super long so you really get your value for money.  I’ve draped them along my feature wall.

ChristmasRoom13

I have a little sign sitting on my desk which I usually use to count down the days until Christmas.  Instead, in this instance, it just says Happy Christmas.  I think this novelty gift would be a great present to buy someone because you can use it all year round and it lights up which is cool.

ChristmasRoom11

Finally, how I’ve tried to make my bed look more magical.  Aside from the obvious idea which would be to get Christmas bedding *which I have not done*. Fairy lights! *again* I think that they look super cute hanged over the headboard.  For extra cuteness I have my penguin that I got as a gift last Christmas sitting proudly in the middle of my bed beside my blanket.

ChristmasRoom14

ChristmasRoom16

I hope you liked this DIY style post.  I think styling your room up for winter/Christmas is really fun and if like me, you study in your room or even work from home it can encourage you to really enjoying working in a cosy space.

Be sure to follow the blog if your not already doing so and leave me a comment below!

*Also for the record I swear I’m not 10, I’m just a 22 year old who loves penguins!*

x

 

Author:

I'm Clare, a 22 year old history masters student from Scotland . I created this space in 2015 to talk about some of my fav things *cue the sound of music* ranging from food to makeup to travel. Feel free to follow the blog and my Instagram which is maple_clouds17

2 thoughts on “Festive Room Inspiration #Blogmas2

Leave a comment