2015 was definitely the year that I got more into makeup after being enabled after watching certain You tubers, especially Lily Pebbles and Hello October.  Funnily enough I have 9 products to talk about * yes 10 would have made sense but I’m awkward like that*.  A lot of the products were discovered in the Summer over in Italy so I hope you enjoy reading this post

1) L’Oreal Infallible 24/7 matte foundation

I love L’Oreal Foundations and this year I discovered one of their Matte foundations.  The coverage is great and it blends in lovely.

2) Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer

Whilst in Italy in scorching temperatures makeup wasn’t staying well on my face so I bought this concealer from Sephora to give me some coverage. The coverage is really good but light on the skin at the same time.  It has a distinct smell of paint which is strange

3) Topshop Glow Highlighter

This is a lovely highlighter for applying some shimmer to the tops of the cheekbones.  It comes in a tub as well which makes it easy to travel with

4) Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Lacque 08 babe idol

This was another summer purchase after seeing Lily Pebbles rave about the Velvet Mattes from Bourjois’ collection I decided to give the acqua shine range a go. Its a liquid lipstick that still has some shine to it and is a candy floss pink so perfect for summer.

5) Maybelline Colour Tattoo 65- Pink Gold

Having already bought the gold tattoo I bought the pink gold shadow.  The stay power of the colour tattoo range is amazing and works well either as a base or used on their own. Pink gold is a lovely champagne colour perfect for this time of the year.

6) Kiko Lipstick 604

This was the lipstick that kicked off my blog back in July.  The drugstore dupe for the Kendall Jenner Estee Lauder Lipstick that had beauty fanatics going nuts.  Its an orange toned red perfect paired with a tan or pale skin alike

7) MAC Please Me Lipstick* not pictured above*

Bought in duty free on my way back from London.  This is a matte dusty pink colour that is a perfect everyday shade and reminds me of holidays

8) Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

This palette was bought on the base of a whim and I was gutted when I found a drugstore dupe for a fraction of the price.  However, the palette is still good and has everyday shades so it has got some love in the last few months.  The shades are buttery and so easy to blend.

9) Kiko Long Lasting Eye shadow Stick 06

If you want a cheap dupe for the By Terry Ombre Blackstar eye shadow stick Kiko is where to go.  Because the product is in stick form its so easy to apply and whilst on the go.  Shade 06 is a goregeous glittery gold that has great pigmentation and stay power.

Hope you enjoyed reading my 2015 makeup favourites.  Have a wonderful New Years Eve!, remember to follow my blog if your not already so and if you want to follow me on Instagram its clare95xo

Clare x

7 thoughts on “2015 Makeup Discoveries

Leave a Reply

