beachberwickbeach3beach2

Hi Everyone! If your following me on Instagram you will have seen that for the past few days I escaped to a beach in the Scottish/ English Border a town called Berwick Upon Tweed.  I came here for years as a child and hadn’t been back since 2011 so it evoked a lot of childhood memories.

It was lovely to stay just a little walk away from the beach and listening to the waves and smelling the sea air really helped to make me feel calm.  The town of Berwick Upon Tweed is very quaint, the town hall is the main focus and there are lots of little independent shops.  I didn’t really do much except have walks to the beach, hot chocolates and bubble baths so it really was an idyllic little escape for a few days from the stresses of uni.

If you’d like to follow me on Instagram it is clare95xo and if your new please follow and leave me a comment below, I always reply 🙂

Clare x

 

One thought on “Autumnal Escape Beach Break

Leave a Reply

